if not for this

By chopkinsknits

Turner prize decision

I was very excited last week to have a private view of the Turner prize finalists at the Tate Britian. As we left the exhibition the curator who showed us round pointed to huge jars of little silver badges. Four jars, each with badges bearing the name of one of the finalists. We were supposed to select a badge with the name of the artist we thought should win and then leave it in another container at the door.

I couldn't resist taking a set of badges home with me instead. They have been sitting on my desk since then. Today sitting at my desk thinking about what I would say in the blog I write for my work I noticed the badges and thought they would make a good blip.

Had I voted it would have been for Susan Philipsz . Her piece was amazing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.