Today's Pic

By frankyb

Margo Noon

This is my mum. We put her in an old people's home in June. I have 8 brothers and sisters - none of us wanted to put her in a home but no one wanted the sole responsibility of the 24 hour care she required.
She's not happy there, she hates it. She's bored to death. The staff are great but they don't have the time to spend one to one. Myself and my siblings spend as much time as we can with her but it's never enough.
This is her first attempt to draw since she's been there. She was very proud of her flower but she was bored after 5 minutes. "Let's go out again" - anything to get out of that place.
I'm back in London now, getting on with my job and family - she will be trying to push herself up and down that corridor - anything to keep moving....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.