rack focus

By noahd1

"Shad Crossing" by Ming Fay at Delancey

This is an excerpt from Ming Fay's "Shad Crossing" installation at the Delancey Street stop on the F train. Here is a larger photo (not mine) to give you a better sense of its context (some others). The installation transforms that stop into something actually somewhat pleasant .. but not quite magical (that would take more than a few fish ...).

I received an email yesterday that my "Unstaged" entry Waiting for Sonja is going be included in the National Theatre of Scotland's new season brochure. I guess I'll have to book a flight to Scotland to pick one up. Anyone know anything about Scotland? :) Well, it made me a bit giddy that a photo I snapped in a moment in Brooklyn is going to be printed in Scotland. And I'm sure Sonja will be happy to remind me what fruit a trip to the laundromat might bear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.