Castle Tower

No, not really, I was pretending that we have a castle like some lucky blippers. It's a favorite spot of mine though even though it's not a castle.

I did think about all the people who died in wars today but I didn't do it at 11:11 because I wasn't watching the clock. It was more like 11:17 or so, hope it still counts.

In addition to soldiers dying in wars I thought about all the millions of innocent civilians caught in the ravages of war. I'm especially sad about them because they didn't have a choice.

This is also the day that Mr. M's mom passed away in 2004, so of course I thought about that and the fact that I couldn't travel to be by her side because the doggie was recovering from emergency knee surgery. All that thinking about heavy things and then I got to pick up a little neighbor boy from the bus stop and bring him here till his mom could fetch him. He thought the banana bread with peanut butter and Lingonberry jam I made him was the greatest thing ever. Innocence is bliss.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.