Just looking..

By ccleeve

Loaded lada - I think!

Finally it's Friday and we have an extra long break as Azerbaijan celebrates Kurban Bayrami (Eid El-Adha) from Sunday to Wednesday. I also have Saturday off as I spent last Sunday observing the elections. So five days of freedom lay before me! I found today's blip as I left the office - a colleague was loading a piece of furniture on top of this taxi. Lada taxis are so commonly used for transporting things from groceries to furniture, fresh bread to sheep, baths to window frames that one local charity produces a 'Loaded Ladas' calendar each year. Sadly I haven't had a camera to hand when I've seen the best examples. I'm not sure that this is a Lada... there's a Renualt that looks similiar. When I took this, my colleague jumped out of the picture leaving a rather bemused taxi driver - who thanked me for taking his photo. I think I'll try more people shots this weekend - see if I get more thank yous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.