Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Blip Journals #12 Give Me Caffeine....

It's Friday, therefore at 9.30am I fill up the coffee-maker and have that lovely smell of fresh coffee brewing drifting down the stairs as my assistant arrives. It's our Friday treat!

So this was the day I was waiting to link to Give Me Caffeine.... I've always loved that Journal name!

Now I didn't march into our newly refurbished supermarket saying GIVE ME CAFFEINE, but I did take a VIP voucher they'd sent me and when I said I suppose I'm too late to claim my free £5.00 worth of treats (only available to the first 50 customers presenting vouchers today), she said, no, we have some left and handed me a bag.

In the bag were tea-bags, a jar of coffee, a pack of chocolate biscuits AND a bar of chocolate! How good was that?

Trouble sleeping ?

Me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.