Try

By sandraatje

The Challenge of the 200: El globo rojo

Dear blippers, friends, family, acquaintances, strangers, and those who feel they don't belong to any of these previous categories, thanks you for your advises, comments, views, recomendations, and encouragements. Thank you for being there blip.

200 blips, 1 balloon, 200 fotos, 1 day.

I can explain this sentence in two ways. A general blipfoto way: I have 200 blips today, which urns me one red balloon, because I uploaded 200 fotos, one per day.

I can also explain it in the light of today. This is my 200th blip and with one red balloon I shot 200 fotos on one day. (Not entirely true I am on 186 right now because my battery of my camera was empty, so I still have to shoot the other 14) Click here if you would like to see all fotos (will be updated over time)

While shooting the people I explained a few people about blip, but to the majority I told it was for un trabajo practico; estudio acá. Not a lie if you ask me.

The first foto was a bit difficult but after that it wasn't anymore. The most fun about shooting these people was when the conversation went more than Can I take a picture of you with a red balloon? Thank you

Me and Blipfoto
Blipfoto started for me when Dirk started his adventure down under. I knew I wanted to have a blip too and on the 21st of March, 2009, I finally started. It would take a while until I was really addicted though. I browsed through blip, but didn't shoot, or rather didn't post what I shot. (Although it didn't nearly come as close as one every day) After almost a year without posting an entry I came back but it was the 30th of May that really marks my come-back for me. Since the 23th of June, I have only missed one day (and I remember that day remarkably well)

Now I'm here, at blip 200, addicted and hooked. I will refrain giving a speech about blipfoto and how great it is, how it connects people, how it is more than photos, how it is more than a journal, because this entry is already getting rather long, but it is definitely true.

Let's look at some statistics of my journal (note that I may have miscounted or misclassified some fotos)
- 40% was taken on the street
- 44% contained a person / was a portrait
- 40% of the previous category were strangers
- 7,5% were animals
- 40% was taken in the Netherlands
- 46% was taken in Buenos Aires
- 14,5% was taken traveling
- And very proud to say: 0% flowers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.