A Ramblers Tale

By ramblerstale

Mountains

Mood: Tired, Apprehensive

Listening: Reba Mcentire "cry"

Drinking: Tea in a Mason jar


Work has been so long lately, its being restructured, I have two offices now. Structure is good but its kinda wearing me out. My heart is so down today.. Sigh. So many stupid things are weighing on my heart and my mind, I need to go to a place of rest today, was thinking about heading up to the lake and just sitting and being at rest, which means I may delete and repost haha. Sorry guys. Its a gorgeous day today, not cold not hot just perfect. A perfect fall day.

I feel like a small child today, with my fists clenched, and a little stubborn heart in me saying I won't show weakness, I won't hurt. I wont cry. its stupid for me to feel this way. I won't cry period end of story. Its just a phase I am sure.

"i'm not going to cry, if thats what you thought.. Cause once I get started, I may never stop. I'm not gonna cry, not one single drop. Cause once I get started.. I may never stop. I might bite my lip look down at my shoes." Reba Mcentire Cry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.