Settling Down

By sloeginlin

It should have been Friday 13th today!

Busy, busy day getting things sorted as you do. Went shopping to finish the afternoon off, home, packed everything away. Fed the chooks, fed the guinea pigs. Sat with a cup of tea and decided I had to blip something.

Decided on taking photo of one of the wooden pots that Alan (husband) turns from various pieces of wood. Took a few pictures...................when........BANG!

Suddenly from nowhere this excrutiating pain in the left side of my back. I dont think I have had pain like it for a long time........it left me unable to sit, stand, lie on the bed, nothing was comfortable. I was rolling around one minute this way, then another position.

To cut the story, I had to go and visit the on-call doctor, who thought I had a kidney stone. Oh no, not when I have visitors coming tomorrow. He gave me an injection for the pain and after subsequent tests it appears that I have a kidney infection, a rip-roaring one. So I am back home, now on antibiotics. The trouble is the pain keeps reminding me it is still there, but I shall beat it!!

Can you believe it!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.