Dreamy Andrea's Journal

By dreamyandrea

1970 Porsche 914-6

This car is the real reason "The Man" drives all the way to Virginia Beach any weekend he's free. This is his ongoing project. Sometimes I get in and help. Mostly, I just point out what he is doing wrong. This is irritating to him because I'm often right and I know very little about cars.

Funny Story: One day I'm inside sleeping off the night shift and I wake to hear him screaming "HONEY!!!!" from outside. I raced to the garage in my pajamas because I thought he hurt himself. He was balancing the car on the jack stands underneath the right side of the car. The jack on the left side had slipped out when he was raising the car up bit by bit. If he were to let go the car would have fallen over to the left and hit the garage floor. I had to literally hang from the right side of the car to relieve him so that he could run around and upright the fallen jack. It was pretty funny. Girlfriend to the rescue again.

Now, the car is almost totally stripped. The next step is to take it to a friends body shop, patch any rust spots and give it a smooth coat of paint. The Man is going to keep it the original white because he's "old school".

Anyways, I am going to start putting more effort into my blips. I've got to prove to Santa that I deserve my first my first Nikon SLR for Christmas.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.