life of d

By davidd

I cannot play the Banjo

Last year we all had a lot of fun learning to play the Ukulele. This started with me thinking the Leisure Society were rather good and that it would be quite easy to pick up the Uke.

Anyway we ended up with a Busking band which caused much mirth as we trampled all over classic songs at various events over the year.

I'd always fancied a go at the banjo and so when our friend Jo mentioned she had one I could borrow.. Well I was off. Or not. Another tuning to learn, slightly different chords it was all too much, I failed, I just could not be bothered...

The Banjo has been here since last Christmas, staring at me accusingly from the corner of the room, looking sad when I reach past it to pick up Uke or a Guitar, I can take it no longer, the shame is overwhelming... So I'm taking it back tonight ;)

I think the Ukes and Guitars will will breathe a sigh of relief when their redneck cousin goes home.

Cheers

D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.