Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Woodland ride

I'm posting this a bit earlier than normal, as we're having a special meal tonight, to celebrate Chris being home for the weekend. This will probably involve a number of glasses of wine, and I doubt if I'll be in a fit state to do anything much afterwards.

We've had a lovely day today. Chris and I went to Bedford Purlieus, one of his favourite sites, and had a leisurely walk around, with plenty of time to talk, watch birds and take photographs. There was quite a large herd of fallow deer in the wood, including one almost black hind, and we had some good views through the trees, though they were always too distant to photograph.

The image I've posted tonight is my first attempt at using a texture, obtained from Skeletal Mess. I quite like the effect, it almost seems more like a painting, but if anyone wants to check out the original and other photos from the day, do have a look at my blog.

For those who commented on yesterday's blip, Bill has surviived the night, but he's not eating a great deal, so we're feeling a bit less optimistic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.