middleman

By middleman

Bike

Where I live there's loads of stuff nearby that I usually like to photograph - scaffolding, skips, pallets, industrial units, overpasses, railings, pillars, subways, underpasses, wires, cables, file it all under 'urban' I guess. There's also a lovely canal, park and playground where I spend a lot of time wandering around with my family.

The blip of my eldest on her bike sums up the day. There was also a nice 'swings' shot that I nearly used but can re-create that easily enough on another playground visit. Incidentally, I'm non-Scottish but have lived in Edinburgh for the last 16 years and it still brings a smile to my face when I realise that my children don't have 'a turn on the slide' when they go to the playground (swingpark, even) but rather they have 'a shot on the chute', it's a lovely phrase.

No music listening today of any interest, caught up with some film review podcasts and had a big big swim at the local pool. May even have overswam,, exhausted! That cinema trip to see the new Mike Leigh film will have to wait....tomorrow..tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.