horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Boooooo!

Scotland's fans used to have a reputation for being sporting. So to anyone who was booing the Haka at tonight's match, and there may well be some reading this very entry who were booing, you are a moron. After that, as a neutral, I kind of wanted the Kiwis to go to town... I'm a big football fan, but there are some aspects of that game that I can't stand encroaching into rugby (last year's astounding victory over the Aussies was marred, for me, by the booing of the penalty taker in the last minute).

A woman near me shouted at people to stop booing - I turned and glowered at the booers behind me commenting that it was unsporting.

Anyway, today's wildlife offerings:

Figgy Shoveler
Mute Swan in the Blue
Distant Common Redshank

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.