My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Mother and Child Bond?

How does a child deal with the conventions of fashion and tradition, which it has not evolved to understand. No human could be born with an instant understanding of the demands we place upon them with the ever changing drapes and non drapes, decade after decade.

I was at Heathrow this evening when I saw this pair, I was seeing my son and his girlfriend off on a four month trip. He and my daughters and myself have a strong bond, which started from an early age. I wonder how well it would have withstood the barrier this traditional outfit presents.
We are complex beings, responding to signals second by second, on so many levels. How does a child read it's mother with 93% of the signals blocked.

I am not criticising at all. I am just curious. I had never thought of this from a child's point of view before, but after watching this child approach it's mother, with what seemed some frustration, for about 20 minutes, it made me wonder. Has anyone done a study?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.