kicking off

He seemed mostly normal when I arrived home; chirping happily away as Nicky read to him, smiling after I'd trundled my bike in and sat down and so on. He was smiley and content for the hour or so after Nicky left to pop to meet a colleague and was even relatively well-behaved during the pyjamatising process instead of ignoring the fact that it slows the whole process down considerably when he flips onto his front by flipping onto his front in order to dribble on the carpet underneath the end of the bed. Unfortunately he then refused to do anything more with the bottle of milk than lightly gnaw the end before wailing for a while, only eventually going to sleep when twisted precariously on my shoulder, grumbling every now and then for a while but especially when any sort of putting-in-cot action appeared to be about to be performed. I was pleased that I'd managed to get him to sleep at all but it won't always be possible to stand in exactly that point in the hallway which seemed to calm him down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.