Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Slash Burn Cloud

I only worked until 2:00 today, and after work my husband and I headed to Eugene. Tomorrow is Veterans Day, so the perfect time, with a day off work, to visit my Mom.

Actually, before I went home, I went to Empire Lake to try to get my blip for the day, and it was beautiful. The lake was so calm and blue from the blue sky and there were wonderful white billowy clouds over the lake. I was sure I would use this for my blip, but knew I would be back blipping since my Mom does not have internet. Can you imagine?

As we approached Reedsport, I noticed what I thought was a big pink cloud, but as we drove into Gardner, it was clear that it was a slash burn cloud. It was so beautiful, especially the way it reflected in the water. The only problem was, I could not get back quite far enough to get the entire cloud and the reflection in my shot. I also took some sunset shots of the dock. It was great!

On to Eugene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.