Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Fuchsia Drop

Today it rained most of the day; even when it wasn't raining, it was dreary. I just spent the day inside doing some laundry, cleaning, crocheting, and watching some movies. How is that for a relaxing day?

I love being home with no schedule or anywhere I have to be at any certain time. I need a day like that every so often just to get by.

Needless to say, I didn't find much to blip, so I took some shots of the fuchsias in my yard. I can't believe how long they have been blooming, and there are still quite a few buds on them. I even have a few blackberry blossoms left too.

The way fuchsia is spelled makes no sense, but there are a lot of English words that make no sense in how they are spelled. My husband is the worst speller on the planet, but he always says "It is a boring mind that can only think of one way to spell a word". It works for him.

Here are a few back blips if you would like to take a look:

Slash burn cloud

Sun-steaked Autumn Leaves

Have a good evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.