Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Autumn leaves

This image appeals to my obsession with orange, yellow and red leaves. My home is smack in the middle of evergreens. They never change color. They are EVERGREEN.

So when I get a chance to drive inland in autumn, I always want to stop and take photos of all the pretty leaves. I've seen a lot of gorgeous autumn shots, but I can't seem to replicate them. Practice I suppose.

Practice is also what I need with my portraits. I had a photo shoot with a wonderful family of five today. They are good friends of mine, and we had a lot of fun. The weather was fairly yuck, but I think a great deal of the shots turned out great.

I'm way too tired now to edit or I'd post one here. Lot's of silly going on for sure and lots of beautiful little blue eyes. I don't see a lot of that at my house unless I stick the camera in my own eye...which I have to do sometimes just to satisfy the urge.

I just hope they love them. I did hear back from the mom, and she said it was a total stress-free experience, which isn't how she usually feels after taking the kids for photos. That makes me all smiles!

I really need to practice more though, so it's time to book some sessions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.