Daffs Snaps

By Daff

Treasured Possession #2

I spent this morning watching the Remembrance Day Service on TV.
I feel honoured that I was able to take part in the parade in London many years ago, and remembered how proud my parents were of me (I think my photo appeared in the local rag newspaper!)

This got me thinking of my treasured possessions which belonged to my Mother, and this is where I get stuck - I don't actually know what it is!!

All I know is that it was hanging on the wall next to the inglenook for as long as I can remember. We used to occasionally put little flowers or a rosebud in the top, but I don't think it was intended as a vase as the hole is less than 2" deep.

If anyone in Blipland has any ideas as to its original purpose I would be very grateful!
I have placed a postcard behind it to give you an idea of size.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.