Dahab 2010 day 12: Exit

Today Cyclops and I went with our guide Ahmed and four others to dive El Bells to Blue Hole, and Eel Garden.

People love El Bells as it is a kind of crack in the reef which you drop down to 30m or so, and then come out onto a wall with a really deep drop off. I've done it a few times before, so can't be bothered with it as you have to walk up the road in your kit in the sun and it can be really busy meaning you have to wait to go in, so it is a pain in the ass. In the end we only dropped down to about 10m as a member of our group had trouble with her ears.

The second dive was Eel Garden, which I really like as the eels are weird as you can see in Cyclops's blip. There was a bit of a current which makes for a nice drift for the first half but a bit of a swim back. As I swim regularly at home, I didn't find it to be a problem which I was very glad of. It can take it out of you swimming against a current for 20 minutes.

This is us existing Eel Garden as the sun starts to set.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.