glad that it can be anything it wants to be

As I arrived at work this morning I saw a bloke with a briefcase almost exactly like this one going in the door just in front of me. He seemed to be one of these people who is happy to be wearing shinypointyshoes, stripeyshirt with buttonedbutton, a Long Coat and carrying a battered-looking but probably actually quite new and hideously expensively pre-aged leather briefcase. His certainly didn't cost £2.50 from the junk shop housed in what used to be the C.W.S. in Horncastle. I wonder what he kept in his? What does he need to transport from home to work and back again that cannot be done either by email (if worky-documenty-related) or carried in a much more sensibly-shaped bag (if sandwich-related)? I keep printer paper in mine though if I ever get to get a laptop it could be used for keeping it safe and dry and innocuous although it doesn't have a shoulder strap for easy carriage.

Both excess lenses are now up for sale. The 50 has even attracted some healthy watchers and a couple of bidders. I also have four random spare sticks of RAM to flog but one or two of them don't work and I'm not sure if I can be bothered trying to test them and list them within the next twenty minutes just to save a pound or so by getting them listed on 10p-listing-day. I don't think it would happen even if I tried. Haste makes waste, after all. Waste also makes paste if recycled properly. Paste makes taste if the paste is a form of purée such as garlic or tomato. Taste makes chaste if someone kisses someone who's been eating too much garlic purée.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.