Jostijn

By Jostijn

At the theatre again

Maybe I'm working a bit much.

Finally I had a chance again to work with the boys
and girls of 'Theatertechniek'. Working backstage
and building the stage for the group Soweto Gospel
Choir. Just beautiful music. Reminds me of my
time in Africa, what I miss a lot!

It was very good to work there again, something
completely different from my other work. But much more
interesting, and a lot to learn! Today I learned to work
with the lights and controlling the beam with diafragma
and barndoors. It was fun, but stressfull, because the
light technician (from the choir) who was giving directions
was a bit grumpy.

After the stagebuilding I had to work at my other
work: in the foyer.
So it was a long day (11 hours), but very good!

Of course I made some more pictures and this one is
the cart with lights in the basement of the building.
I like the contrast and the many shapes.
Those boxes below are (if I'm correct...I'm still learning)
to be used to connect the lights with the DMX.

By the way, I am very pleased that my pictures have
been watched more than 6000 times! Thank you all for
taking the time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.