Linda's Blips

By Enya

Hello...

The birds in the park are so used to humans that they almost greet you as you pass....sometimes I have to pick my way through sleeping swans on the path and geese who trot down the grassy embankment to say good morning. There is even a huge terrapin that is often spotted on a wee ladder that has been built for the chicks to get out of the lake....it usually stops for a breather half way up the ladder or it has Acrophobia and stops for a panic attack.
Book club to night ...Winter Bones being the book under discussion...must now see the film as the book is brilliant.
Next weekend I am off to the Lake District for a week to do Chippy's wood work course....I am looking forward to it and hope I can manage the assigned project as I haven't done any woodwork before so I'm hoping Chippy has got a few new boxes of plasters!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.