From Dawn to...

By DawnCHS

Maybe from the madness

Something beautiful will grow.

It has been a hectic few months in our house. I started a Masters degree at a new university; child #1 started secondary school and has been having difficulty adjusting; Jane has been working like a demon to cover for the only employee in the business being off sick; I've been working too; Tai has been poorly and needed an operation... It seems like there is not enough time in the day to get everything done!

So, this week is a holiday week; well sort of! We are not going into work, so we can just relax, Jane and I can recharge our batteries and we can spend time with the children (and the dogs!)

We took the dogs for a long walk today; (Thanks to Chippy for his blips about this place!) they thought it was wonderful...and so did I. I was spoilt for choice with photographs today, but I chose this one because of the little green shoots - that I didn't even notice as I was snapping away taking pictures of the ice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.