Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Lost in Music - Hand study 1

Left to his own devices Henry would play or listen to music all day and every day...with a few breaks for riding a bike or go-kart hell for leather up and down our road.

I could hear him playing the ocarina this evening, working out Christmas carols. I couldn't find him at first but when I did he was sitting cross-legged, like a mini snake charmer, looking out at the garden, in a world of his own.

I asked if I could take his photo, to which he replied, 'Only if I'm your blip!' Seemed like fair payment.

Boo to the fading light...this is noisier than I'd like but it's all about the moment so it stays. Just pretend I was going for low-key and you'll feel a whole lot better about it ;-)

I think I'm going to attempt a few hand studies over the coming days and weeks. I do love hands, especially when they're engaged in activity. Hopefully I'll manage some better light next time :-)

Another seriously bad journey into work today...one and a half hours...AAAARGH. Hopefully I've had my run of bad luck regarding journeys to work for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.