Maidens walk

The early morning sunlight was golden and dazzlingly beautiful, but none of the shots I took from the train was any good really.

Later on the grey gloom settled over everything in general and Gateshead in particular. When I was heading back towards the station via the alley at the back of the Sage (improbably labelled "Maidens Walk" on the street map) I saw a graffiti artist at work with his spray cans but was too reticent to ask if I could blip him. I got out of sight round the bend in the wall and just took a shot of some of the work. I think this is an 'official' graffiti site - some of the designs are excellent and some of the artists even 'sign' them with their website url!

(I find that I blipped it once before, from the opposite end).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.