Plus ça change...

By SooB

Pegged out

I made a sort of decision a while ago to stop putting rubbish photos on here. Not that I wouldn't post if I hadn't taken a good enough shot, but that I'd make sure I had a good enough shot every day. Hasn't quite worked out like that. I may be a part-time sort of teacher, but I still have time to make an effort. Must do better.

That aside, another nice chilled day with the kids today. It was pouring all morning, so we caught up on some shopping and schooling, leaving us some time in the afternoon for relaxing. The kids spent the last of the money they were given by their grandparents a few weeks ago on toys - and here's Katherine's choice: a full laundry room set for her dolls' house (with, obviously, a female doll to take care of all the washing). I'm giving up on trying to bring them up in a gender-balanced way - they can think what they like.

Having heard good things about Downton Abbey from lots of folk, I've downloaded it from iTunes (well, I'm still downloading it: with the download speed around here it is taking about 4.5 hours per hour long episode). So I'm off to watch the first one, then an early night with a doorstopper Tom Wolfe book a renter left behind.

Being a teacher is very tiring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.