In Sorelworld...

By sroget

Barred

Had difficulty deciding between 2 shots tonight. The first I took on the way to the Air China office to pay a change fee. My Christmas flight home is booked!!! I am so excited I can't handle it. 2 of my best friends have just recently had babies (one birth I was home for between jobs, her twin sister gave birth 2 months later and I have yet to see her little man in person). Something about this image appealed to me though it's just an ordinary scene. I really loved the light as the sun was setting, the reflections on the building (especially the building on the far right), and the colour of the buses and cars in traffic.

I decided to go with the shot above though as I loved the reflection and how much the glazing bars protruded, almost looks cartoon-like. I took this at RED Bar at IFC while meeting a friend passing through on a layover on the way from Sydney to Boracay for his wedding. He previously lived in HK and met his soon-to-be wife on a Chinese New Year trip to Boracay where he and I both got our scuba certification. Amazing what that short trip turned into!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.