Clare Fowler

By AnsdellClare

Santa Claus is coming to town...

Today saw the switch-on of Crosby's Christmas lights, co-inciding with a continental market for three days, rides for the kids and a re-enactment of the story of the nativity, along with the gospel choir singing! (I am a choir member, so I enjoyed doing my bit!)

Afterwards, I wandered around the market in the dark and drizzle, taking pictures of things that interested me...lots of unusual(to me, at least) sights, sounds and smells; wonderful food being cooked and kids enjoying themselves on rides, and buying sweets, flashing lights and such like! I saw two little girls wearing these bunny ears, which lit up and flashed! Great!

Even thought I didn't buy anything, I thoroughly enjoyed myself and may even go back tomorrow in the daylight and have another look round! Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.