A Little Light Pylution

Honest, it was pitch black down here when I took the shot, just doesn't look it from this. Couldn't actually see Dumyat (the hill silhouetted middle-right) as I stood shivering there, only noticed after I downloaded the images.

Wanted to take some experimental long exposure shots out in the darkest place I could find and ended up back down here on a back road in the pitch black. Only one other vehicle passed by in the 15 minutes or so I was there (that's the white light trail along the bottom of the shot) and what with all the Frankenstein's Lab sparking and crackling on the overhead power lines and the odd indistinguishable four legged beast darting across the fields that was long enough for me. Your imagination starts to play funny buggers in the dark (or mine's did at least).

Posting this during a lull in the high profile International football match between the mighty(ly depleted) Scotland and the twice Island Games winners, the Faroe Islands. Three goals up at half time....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.