One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Awww, poor little nemerald nisle

You took a little tumble?
Awwww, don't cry, it's going to be ok.
The IMF is going to dab a tiny tiny little bit of disinfectant on the cut.
Not even a cut. A little graze.
It might sting a little bit*
And then Europe will put a nice plaster on it.
Do you like Sponge Bob? Look, we have a nice Sponge Bob plaster for you.
Your what? Your sovereignty? My o my, you know some fairly big words for a nittle nittle nisland. Your sovereignty? It's like a teddy. It seems all important now but you'll soon forget about it. Anyway, when did you get it? Not that long ago. You could not miss something that you've had for such a little while. Anyway you never really had much in the first place, come to think of it. Between Britain, the Roman Catholic Church and Microsoft/Dell, your choices have pretty much been made for you all along.
You had a good decade and a half. That's better than most.
And you still have all your party photographs in Facebook.
Something to remember.

Now, be a nice little nisland and raise your Corporate Tax to the same level as the others in the class. That's my girl.


* 30 to 175 years, at the most

I have seen this graffiti in blipland before and I was almost sure that it was by ColinParte but after 20 minutes of trawling I could not find it. I would like to acknowledge the fact that I am not the first, and possibly not the last to photograph this.
I find its message on the mild side, in the face of the mess we're in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.