a town called E.

By Eej

Three and a half days



... is how long we were without hot flowing water. Thanks to the combined efforts of Whirlpool (thank you!) and the Beloved (thank you!) we are back in the land of hot showers. Hurray!

And speaking of hurrays: thank you so much for the lovely comments on my Blipday yesterday. It was buckets of fun! Onwards and upwards to 365 ... and maybe beyond :)

In other news: the brother of one of my co-workers came by with a dead beaver on his truck. I honestly did not know what to do. My sensitivities were battling with my curiosity, but I was told there was no blood or holes, and then my curiosity won. Still, when there was talk of taxidermists and more deaths ("My daughter shot a bear up north blah-blah-blah") I held my hands over my ears and went *LALALA* as loud as I could. But now I can say that beavers are beautiful, that the webs between their feet and their tails feel like rubber and that their teeth are THE most amazing things. And orange. But maybe that was just this one.
Sadly, this beaver had set up shop somewhere where he was doing quite a bit of damage to the water levels and the (not very nice) owner of the property had said that he was going to kill the *expletive deleted* whatever way he could. Well, my co-workers brother said that he'd do it, quick and painless.
Of course, now that my 'tough' button has been switched off, I could still go sit in a corner and cry. Such a beautiful animal.

You would think that with all this, I'd have memory cards full of exciting photos. Yeah, not so much.

But yesterday mrs. Kinda Horrigans was talking about using a macro lens in front of her 50mm and while I don't have a designated macro, I do have a loose teleconverterthingie. So, I went around the garden holding that in front of my own nifty fifty. Results are ... well, let's just say it needs more practice. But, it's almost 8.30 and if I don't make a decision on what to post right now, it will not happen today.

This will have to do. I think. Maybe.
Indecisiveness is evil. Evil I say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.