Relax @couch

This morning, my girlfriend came home from her nightshift, telling me the passenger-door of the car did not lock anymore.
Such news always makes your day, when you're almost awake enough to partialy remember what she's telling.
So after breakfast, I went outside to see what was wrong with the car.
After a first inspection, I called the garage to get an estimate and they told me the first free moment for an appointment would be around the 10th, which means I would have our car unlocked for about 10 days, which isn't a good idea in our neighbourhood.
Well, I could always try to fix it myself, worst-case I had saturday for shopping for spare-parts. Well that's easier said than done. I've been working on the door for about 3 hours, partially due to the fact people always wanted to pass the car in the street, just when I almost had some clip loose, or a screw almost put in the right place.
This resulted in a lot of back-pain, muscle-pain and being wet and cold to the bone. So after this I was laying on the couch, whith Gomez on top of me and my girlfriend took some pictures of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.