Study of a light

Extremes. One day we have sun and a temperature of around 30 degrees, the next day grey and a temperature close to half of that. I misjudged the weather and spent most of the day feeling just a little bit chilled. Once home it was straight into the shower to warm up.

Not keen on mooching around outside for a blip, I took lensbaby macro shots of part of my big standing lamp. I didn't plan on a triptych but it's what I ended up with. You can't see it in the photo but a combination of twine and duck tape tethers the lamp (a couple of metres tall) to a heavy book case. It won't topple anywhere in a large jolt.

Day two of my first aid course was great. I feel so much more confident in general and confident I'll respond with knowledge and common sense if I need to. In the widest sense I think the calm approach will be useful throughout all areas of life.

Thanks for yesterday's encouraging comments. Much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.