B&W 100 #14: Use a green filter

Turn your face to the sun and the shadows fall behind you. ~Maori Proverb

Grateful for some sunshine today.
A year ago, I'd rather have cold, overcast day all day. I didn't get it when my house mates get excited at the possibility of a day awash with sunlight. I get it now. After weeks and weeks of damp weather, I now appreciate the warmth and the kind of light the sun brings. Plus, it gives an added effect to photos.hehe.

For my B&W task today, I was supposed to use a green filter. As I do not have the actual accessory yet, I used the plug-in filter during post process.

*Larger view

....

Many, many thanks to everyone who stopped by yesterday. You're all too kind and very generous. I feel so lucky to be part of the wonderful blip community. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.