just be

By justbe

White Whisker

The Duchess! The Duchess! Oh my dear paws! Oh my fur and whiskers!

Lewis Carroll



A damp, Sciurus Carolinensis, snatching and enjoying peanuts as fast as possible before the rest of the gray troop and one lone Red try to do the same. This was shot through the glass storm door with Max throwing himself against the glass inside at intervals, making all the outside wildlife scatter. Warm temps and heavy rain, hopefully it will clear up this afternoon, it does look a bit brighter. I had my eye on our huge Red Bellied Woodpecker, but it was pouring and it's a shy bird requiring a long wait by the bird feeders for a photograph. I took a long distance shot some days ago, it's an amazingly handsome bird. I'll link the poor shot and hope for a better one soon.

Distance shot of Red Bellied Woodpecker

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.