My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Wet

Great day today at the Enterprising Women Conference at Gloucester Rugby Club - lots of inspiring stories and interesting workshops - though early start and late afternoon finish has left little time in the day for much else!

Just managed to get back in time to walk Bill in the very (very very!) last of the fading light - though it was in the pouring rain so my lovely new camera stayed at home in the warm and dry.

I then returned with the inevitable soaking wet and muddy boots and trousers - my boots seem to have taken up permanent residence at the radiator by the garage door - suppose I should just get used to it at this time of year! - though think I need to make the move to my wellies - just get annoyed with the whole wrapping of trousers into sock thing!

Had been going to blip this which came in the post today - I'm really very pleased that One Thought has been granted it's trademark - however couldn't think of a creative way to photograph it that's wasn't going to copy this!

So it's my lovey wet, muddy walking boots you get instead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.