Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Concentration

Today has been one of those days.... I received a phone call this morning asking me whether I could deliver a report later today...,this date had never been mentioned before. and I had scarcely started it! I managed to get the deadline shifted to tomorrow, but have spent most of the day in front of a computer feeling steadily more harassed. The end is in sight, but as a consequence I've not really been out of the house.

The weather here was cold, windy and dull and there was nothing to photograph in the garden. Plenty of birds were coming to the feeder, but there simply wasn't enough light to get a sharp shot. I tried bringing some flowers inside but was deeply uninspired. In desperation I took a few pictures of ornaments, the dog and my sons, and amazingly I quite liked this one of my youngest, contemplating drawing a scatter graph. He hates his photograph being taken, and has only allowed me to blip this with the promise of a Lion bar as payment.

I know that this image isn't sharply in focus, but I like the soft feel of it, and in particular the shapes of his hands. He's lucky to have very soft elegant hands - though this may be just because he doesn't do any hard manual work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.