Sande

By Sande

3

Now, this one was a real challenge.

I tried three different ways on three different days to take a picture of this flower arrangement. First of the three challenges was that there are three strong basic colors in the arrangement and I never got them right. Second challenge was that the yellow flowers are very bright and the red ones are very dark. Green ones behaved just fine all the time. :-) That led to the third challenge that it was very difficult to get correct lightning. I tried with flash and no flash and nothing worked....

Today after many many shots I was just about to give up, but then I thought that it might work if I set long exposure time and manually light the arrangement on the different sides with my flash... and it really worked!

So lightning the arrangement three (surprise!!!) times from different angles with a flash on 10 second exposure was the key where I was happy with it.

It would have been perfect if the exposure time was three seconds. But after all the hassle I'm satisfied :) ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.