No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

Pretty Boys...

I am absolutely in love with my Crumpler camera bag - a Pretty Boy 5500 XXL. I've had it since I got my 'big' camera, before, in fact - it arrived first. It's sturdy, well-padded, plenty room for camera body plus 3 lenses, a wallet, filters, lenspen, cleaning cloths, phone, polo mints, keys... I've even been known to squeeze a nappy or two in as well. I love that it's red, and that it doesn't look too 'camera-baggy'.

Even so, it was a bit difficult to fit it inside a little hand-luggage-sized suitcase and still have room for shoes... :-) And kind of ever so slightly bulky for a simple walk down to the nature reserve, especially if I don't want to take 3 lenses with me.

So when I found the baby-sized version of the same bag online in the sale for only a tenner (being a past-season superseded model), I nearly had palpitations - exactly what I needed!!! So the newest member of my Crumpler family - the Pretty Boy 3000 L - was duly bought.

It's being put away as a wee Christmas present (theory), but it arrived today and I had to open it up to check it out (and see what I could fit inside of course!). It's so CUTE, it really is a baby version of the big one. I actually want to take it to bed and cuddle it.

This is the third Crumpler I now own - the other one being a dark green & orange messenger bag (with slipcase) for my laptop, bought second-hand off ebay but looks brand new, and is also fabulous. Would heartily recommend Crumpler bags to anyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.