dsyglsy

By dsyglsy

cheesecake

sometimes I feel like there's just a constant stream of threats coming out of my mouth in the kids direction. stop it or I'll phone dad. behave or I'll phone santa. eat your dinner and you'll get cheesecake after. stop annoying the cat or he'll leave home... tonight it was 'eat your dinner or you can just go to bed' and peggy was up for that challenge. we went upstairs, got her into her jammies and the whole time I was expecting her to say it's ok, I'll come back downstairs...but she went to bed and fell asleep instantly - at 5.30.

I felt terrible. I woke her up half an hour later and gave her some cheesecake. here she is in the bath...probably laughing at what a pushover her mother is...and dougal is agreeing in the background - before he went missing, he slept in the kitchen every night...now he's back, he practically sleeps on my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.