The second half of life..

By twigs

Same again but a little bit different.....

Yesterday's blip today!

This particular bloom looked so lovely after it's watering this evening that it just had to appear again as my blip. There was actually a wee spider right down in the throat of the bloom but I didn't capture it too well.

It's been a funny day for me - productive this morning, less productive this afternoon then a bad dose of going crazy after work!

I needed some wee nuts to make some repairs to some garden furniture so went along to a local dealer who stocks such things after work.

"8 nuts - that'll be $2 please."

"Oh - um - I don't appear to have a brass razoo in my purse. I'll just pop down the road and get some cash out if that's ok"

"Oh - OK. We close at 5.00"

"I'll be back"

20 minutes later I return and the nice man says "Thanks for coming back"

"How strange" I thought.

I hand my $2 over and the nice man just stands and looks at me.........

"Um - could I have the nuts I just paid for"

"You already took them - when you left earlier"

"I did?! Did I?? Oh my goodness - I think I really did!"



It's nice to know there are retailers out there who exhibit trust when hopeless cases like me present themselves!

Early night I think! Yay! Friday tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.