Raecheybaby's Eyes

By raecheybaby

It's the most wonderful time of the year...

My cake is baking! I ran out of the paper I usually use to protect it from scorching so had to use my slightly posher printer paper.

I've got the day off today and made use of the time to get a few odds and bits done, speak to some people and most importantly, my cake baked. I'll be feeding it in the traditional manner and then finishing it off in the week or so before it is traditional to eat it.

At least I know it will be baked and out of the oven before I need to hit the bed; my last baking venture didn't finish until 2 in the morning (bread - I had run out) and the version of this that I made for a wedding anniversary likewise took me to the wee sma's before it was ready (forgot to check the recipe properly and it took longer being a doubled up recipe)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.