without becoming pictures

By lani

Yes, please.

It's been a week since I had a much-hoped-for phone interview with a university at which I'd dearly love to work. Just in time for the little voice in the back of my head to start chirping "Lani...what if they don't call, Lani? What if...what if they just...don't?", my phone decides to update to Android 2.2.1 and gmail decides subsequently not to sync, thereby preventing me from compulsively checking for important emails like I'm prone to doing lately.

My horoscope for today tells me to relax, that good news is on the horizon and that just because I haven't gotten the news I want to hear yet, that I should be patient, it's on its way.

So...it's a deep breath and a little mac & cheese on a cold night, and putting faith in Providence, as it were.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.