Still Alive

By rinkkasatiainen

Art Cafe Babylon

Hi all,

It's been a long time since my last blip. And I promised I'd try harder. I have, though, taken picture a day. Just haven't blipped those.

Since the last blip it's been two weeks. No excuses for not blipping.

But I was very tired. Very. Our little princess was ill, yet we did not know it. A week ago we went to a doctor and she found out that the little princess most probably has a sore throat.

Of those days, I can say only that I do know what it's like not to sleep a proper night. One night I went to bed before 9pm. And still could not wake at 6 - or at least I was dead tired in the morning. Very tired, that is - it took a week at my parents to get rest enough (and let them play with her).

But she's all fine now! And that's the most important.

And I'm more than happy - we have spent a week at my parents and currently I'm on a 4-day summer holiday. The last holiday at my current employer - I have resigned and have only 4 days left. Then I'm off to new challenges. And boy those are big.

So, today, on my second holiday day, we went to Kirkkonummi - a little township where I've lived most of my life (18 years). We went to visit the godparents of the little princess.

While waiting to see her, we went to this new cafe house called 'Art Cafe Babylon'. Nice place and very cozy atmosphere. Sure well worth another visit (which is lot to say with my new standards, thanks to Cafe Art located in Turku).

Today, at the godparents, our little princess was the cutest little creature on earth. Smiling and laughing all the time. I've never seen her so happy and cheerful with someone she's not used to see a lot. Cannot blame her, the godparents are well worth the joy she shares with the world.

She does have the best godparents there are, all four of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.