Robbie's Roots

By robertfelton

Wide

The present point & click has a lens that does wide angle better than the last. Had a quick play before work which due to the less than clement weather upon leaving work turned out to be today's blip!

The little drainage lake at Roxton again, with noticeably much more water in than when I first encountered it in the Spring. This "lake" has been very good to me as far as blipland is concerned. Several insects including a Privet Hawk Moth and a myriad of Dragonflies have featured. Lots of birds including the Little Egret (sadly any number of Grey Herons eluded my lens). The young Roe Deer that should have I stretched out my hand could have touched and finally various wild plants, mosses and rushes. Oh and last but not least the Wasp Nest that had been attacked by a Badger.


Best Viewed Large

Detail of the skeletal outline of a tree I rather like the shape of

Detail of the camera shy horse in the Manege just as I was leaving work

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.