fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Randi Jean October 21 1954-November 18 2010

My dear friend Barbara's daughter Randi passed away early this afternoon. Randi was my friend also although I knew her mom Barb and late dad Rich first. I met them shortly after moving to Seattle in 1975. Barb and Rich took us under their wings---Randi was only 21 back then and we were 26. Barb is 83 now and watching her own daughter die of pancreatic cancer has been gut wrenching for her. She chose to keep her daughter at her home and there have been a collection of hospice workers, nurses from other sources and us friends coming in and out to lend support. Randi was a wild child, a caring and loving daughter full of vim and vigor and mischief. She sowed her oats in her youth, grew up to be a care taker for many elderly people and envisioned being her mom's caretaker. A cruel twist of fate had Barb caring for her. Randi had a heart of gold and a soft spot for the under dog in every situation. Her sense of humor was unparalleled and she always stood by her friends in need. I shared many a laugh and good time with her and her mom and will miss her dearly. So I share a recent picture of a picture from two months ago at her brother's wedding. Rest in peace dear Randi....and I will miss you loving ways.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.