Reikes small life...

By Reike

Getting up

Poor Farina sleeping again today when I came to the field. I somehow like her theatrical getting up with a lot of grunting noises to show how hard it is for her. I am a bad mum...
If you ever think about someone that he or she has got a fat ass, please compare to hers... ;)
Astonishingly she was in a really good mood until we approached someone walking in the distance with a red jacket on and she got very excited so that I had quite a lot to do to keep her calm for a while. I noticed already some years ago that she freaks out when someone wears a red jacket. Something bad must have happened to her when she was younger. She was also very afraid of men and easy to get claustrophobic when younger. Only when she got fed by men regularly she lost this. In this we are very much alike - feed me and I like you...
A woman in the stable said today that our horses are like our soul-doubles. I think she is right and am a bit afraid as my horse tends to be very grumpy and to fall in love with the horses that don't like her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.