365 With The 7D

By snafilter

ACS Hope Lodge

I had a great evening. I went to the American Cancer Society's Hope Lodge (which offers lodging at no cost for cancer patients being treated in the Atlanta area) with the Citizens of Georgia Power to cook and serve a Thanksgiving dinner. We brought in the food (a full Thanksgiving meal), cooked it and served it to the patients. It was a full service affair, we delivered the food to their tables, got them drinks, refills, desserts and finally removed their plates when they were done!

One patient told me after their meal: ?I have been here 7 months and this is the best meal I have had!?. I really think we made a difference in a lot of lives today, maybe just for one day, but we saw a lot of smiles and a lot of laughter in a place that desperately needs it.

Added a link in case any of you want to donate to the ACS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.